Community Question: Needles, CA: San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department.

0110151449

Community Question: Needles, CA: San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department.

What would you say about the San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department in Needles, California and how they respond to crime and arrest in our community?

Do you think they’re not doing enough to protect the community? Do you think they’re arresting the wrong people?
Do you think they’re doing a great job?
Do you think they’re responding fast to emergency calls?
Do you think that more deputies are needed?
Did you have a good or bad experience with San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department in Needles, California?

I would like to know from this community of Needles, California how they truly feels about their San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department, both the good and the bad.

I also would like to know from this community of Needles, California if more information on arrest made in the community should be provided to the public during Needles City Council Meetings like the San Bernardino County Fire Department had done before, and if having an open meeting or commission with the local San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department and City of Needles Officials to address any concerns and complaints from the local community would be a good or bad idea.

I know the discussion about law enforcement can be a bit heated so please try to be respectful to everybody who is commenting.

Thank You.

2 thoughts on “Community Question: Needles, CA: San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department.”

  1. Before I could comment I would have to know what the SBCCO has contracted to do. I see no cause to complain. Law enforcement is visible and I have seen no reason to suppose they are not policing. As for a meeting or commission, I believe either one would be beneficial in fostering a better relationship between the community and their police. I do not see a benefit to making arrests public at a council meeting. If they want a report that should suffice. I believe there is a report in the Desert Star regarding the police activity for the public. In all my interactions with the San Bernardino County Sheriff’s department they have always been respectful, polite and kind. But I must say that the price tag is a little steep.

  2. I don’t know if my issue is with the sheriff or DA I was assaulted on Jan, 30 of this year and a report was take by Deputy McKay case 21170011. As now I have not heard if they DA is going to file charges. My injuries where serious facial injuries from being both hit and kicked in the head while I was down. So if theres no consequences for this kind of action then there’s probably no need for Sheriff’s Department

Leave a Reply

