Victorville, CA: San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department Deputy is under investigation for threatening a man on video who was filing a report.

sbcountysheriffvictorvillestation1202017

Victorville, CA: San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department Deputy is under investigation for threatening a man on video who was filing a report.

A San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department Deputy is under investigation for threatening man on video who was filing a report inside the San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department’s Victorville Station, located at 14200 Amargosa Road, in Victorville, California.

On Friday, January 20th, 2017, 34 year old Duncan Hicks from Victorville, California went inside the Victorville Station to file a report, but during his visit, a San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department Deputy began getting rude and refused to take a proper report.

** Video courtesy of Duncanieray on YouTube: **

Duncan Hicks began recording the incident which the videos starts off with Duncan Hicks asking a question to the unidentified front desk clerk regarding a incident report.

Duncan Hicks, “What is this?

Front Desk Clerk, “That’s the incident report number.

Duncan Hicks, “Oh, this is the number.

Front Desk Clerk, “That’s the…. that’s it – that’s all there is to it.

Duncan Hicks, “It doesn’t explain what was done….. What I put down there…. Like all my other incident reports; it explains what happen. So why is not explaining what was the incident?

Front Desk Clerk, “That’s what the deputy put in.

Duncan Hicks, “Well, can I have the deputy’s badge number and his card please?

The Front Desk Clerk nodded yes and turned around to speak to the a San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department Deputy in the back room near the front desk area.

The unidentified San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department Deputy walked up to the front desk area and Duncan Hicks began talking to the San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department Deputy about the report.

Duncan Hicks, “This is not explaining the incident sir.

San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department Deputy, “K Duncan – You know what, man? I’m about getting tired of you and you’re about to go to jail – just so you know.

Duncan Hicks, “What I’m going to jail for?

San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department Deputy, “I’ll create something, you understand? You’ll go to jail, you understand that?”.

Duncan Hicks, “You can’t say that,  how can you create something – that’s against the law.

The San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department Deputy, “Illegal – recording me like that – that’s illegal without my knowledge. You want to go to jail for that, too?

Duncan Hicks, “Listen, I’m doing this for my protection.

The San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department Deputy is seen walking away well saying, “You’re recording me right now.

Duncan Hicks, “I’m doing this for my protection. You have a gun on your hip and I’m using this for my protection.

Front Desk Clerk, “Uh uh, you’re not starting that in my lobby” then shook her head.

Duncan Hicks, “I am….

Front Desk Clerk interrupted Duncan Hicks and said “No” well waving her finger at Duncan Hicks as he continued to talk.

Duncan Hicks, “I have joint custody and I came here for an incident report.

Front Desk Clerk then mumbled something well she turned away.

Duncan Hicks continued saying, “And you’re telling me….

Front Desk Clerk interrupted again and said to Duncan Hicks, “Step back from my window.

Duncan Hicks continued saying, “And you want to create an incident?

Front Desk Clerk repeated to Duncan Hicks, “Back from my window. Somebody else is waiting here.

Duncan Hicks, “I am in der-rest, I’m in der-rest in…. that is not…. constitutional what he just did, what he just said.

Duncan Hicks walked away from the window and said, “Call the police then – I am in der-rest, I am not aggressive, I have not…. I am not a threat to you.

Duncan Hicks then said, “You can’t do that” as he waited in the lobby area.

Responding to the recording, San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department John McMahon said in a statement, “Since viewing the video, our employees’ response to the citizen is not consistent with my expectation of customer service. Additionally, the deputy’s responses are not consistent with the interpretation of the law. As a result we are conducting an administrative investigation into this incident, and the four other previous contacts with the citizen to ensure all previous contacts were professionally handled. We will be re-contacting the citizen and addressing his concerns. Once we determine the outcome of our investigation, appropriate action will be taken.

In the pass, San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department John McMahon has publicly said that despicable acts by San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department employees – civilian or deputy – will not be tolerated.

** Stay tuned to ZachNews for more news updates with more information regarding this news story. **

Leave a Reply

